IFPA Board of Directors

The IFPA is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors, which is elected by IFPA members at the Association’s AGM. The Board is responsible for developing, monitoring and reviewing the IFPA’s Strategic Plan.

The Board meets seven times a year, members give their time voluntarily and are not remunerated. The IFPA Chief Executive reports to the Board on implementation of the organisation’s Strategic Plan.

The Board is guided in its governance by the IFPA Governance Handbook and by other best practice principles, including the Dóchas Code of Corporate Governance and the Dóchas Guidelines for Annual Reports and Financial Statements, of which the IFPA is a signatory, as well as the Statement for Guiding Principles for Fundraising. The IFPA Board upholds and promotes the IPPF Code of Good Governance, which includes a set of seven principles that represent good practice in governance.

For our annual reports, please see the publications page.

IFPA Board of Directors

Cian Power (Chairperson)

Jennifer Gargan

Megan Reilly

Síona Cahill

Jessica Zaldivar

Carmen Treacy

Mairead Enright

Fiona McNulty

Senior Management

Chief Executive Niall Behan

Director of Advocacy and Communications Maeve Taylor

Medical Director Dr Caitríona Henchion

Head Counsellor and Supervisor Róisín Venables

Financial Controller Ben Howe

Coordinator of Services Liz Harper