You are here

News page

MICHELE'S STORY

In 2000, the IFPA published a ground-breaking book, The Irish Journey.

IFPA Together for Yes Yes for Repeal

On 25th May, vote Yes to repeal the Eighth

 

Government plan for free contraception must focus on long-acting reversible methods

17th April 2018

IFPA welcomes Cabinet's approval of Eighth Amendment referendum wording

8th March 2018

The Irish Family Planning Association (IFPA) has welcomed the Cabinet's approval of the wording for the referendum on the Eighth Amendment. 

Director of Ireland's only FGM clinic says there is no justification for the procedure

10th February 2018

Launch of the Pearl of Wisdom Campaign On the tenth anniversary of the Pearl of Wisdom Campaign, Women are Urged to ‘Share the Wisdom’ about Cervical Screening

26th January 2018

Implementation of Eighth Amendment Committee recommendations is critical for women’s healthcare

Tuesday 16th January 2018

In advance of this week’s Oireachtas debates on the Eighth Amendment, medical experts told parliamentarians that putting the Joint Oireachtas Committee’s recommendations into effect is critical for women’s health. 

IFPA welcomes recommendations of Joint Oireachtas Committee on the Eighth Amendment

Wednesday, 13th December 2017

The Irish Family Planning Association (IFPA) has welcomed the recommendations of the Joint Oireachtas Committee on the Eighth Amendment to reform Ireland’s abortion laws.

IFPA Christmas logo Christmas Opening Hours 2017

 

 

The IFPA clinics in Tallaght and Dublin City Centre will be closed on Christmas Day, Stephen's Day and New Year's Day.

 

Here are the complete opening hours for the Christmas season:

 

  Tallaght Clinic Sat 23rd December 10am-3pm Sun 24th December Closed Mon 25th December Closed Tues 26th December Closed Wed 27th December 10am-4pm Thurs 28th December 9:30am-5pm Fri 29th December 9:30am-4pm Sat 30th December 10am-3pm Sun 31st December Closed Mon 1st January  Closed Tues 2nd January Open as normal      Cathal Brugha Street Clinic Sat 23rd December 10am-2pm Sun 24th December Closed Mon 25th December Closed Tues 26th December Closed Wed 27th December 10am-4pm Thurs 28th December 10am-6pm Fri 29th December 10am-3pm Sat 30th December 10am-2pm Sun 31st December Closed Mon 1st January  Closed Tues 2nd January Open as normal   

 

The IFPA at the Oireachtas Committee on the Eighth Amendment

"We have an urgent need for safe and legal abortion care in this country."

Pages

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer